Browser Incompatible

Your current browser or your computer cannot run our content, please make sure your browser is fully updated or try a different browser. If that doesn’t work then please try a different computer.

Depending on where you live, you will need to take either the GED® or HiSET® test to get your high school equivalency credential and finish your diploma. The best way to get started is to use the ZIP code finder below and connect with your local center. They’ll know all about which tests are offered in your area.

High School Equivalency Test Info


The GED® test is a four-subject high school equivalency test that measures skills required by high schools and requested by colleges and employers. The four subjects are Science, Social Studies, Mathematical Reasoning, and Reasoning Through Language Arts (RLA). Learn more about the GED® test here.

How To Study For The GED® Test

Why Take The GED®

Interpreting GED® Test Results


The HiSET® test is a five-subject high school equivalency exam that measures the academic knowledge relative to that of a high school graduate. The exam covers five content areas: Language Arts — Reading, Language Arts — Writing, Mathematics, Social Studies, and Science. Learn more about the HiSET® test here.

How To Study For The HiSet® Test

Why Take The HiSet Test

Interpreting HiSet® Test Results